Baked sweet potato


Bake and enjoy this seasonal vegetable as a healthy snack. Long time ago, I had eaten sweet potato cooked in pressure cooker. When I came to US, I saw baked sweet potato in one of the food programs on TV. I liked the baked texture and so I have been baking it since then. In addition to the garnish, you can use your favorite dips with it.

Baked sweet potato

Baked sweet potato

Ingredients

  1. Sweet potato  –  two
  2. Salt  – to taste
  3. Grounded pepper  –  to taste
  4. Olive oil  –  two tsp
  5. Brown sugar  –  as per to taste

Procedure

Preheat the oven to 400 degree F

Wash and scrub the sweet potato.Pierce sweet potato with fork in several places.

Place on baking sheet lined with foil, bake until tender (it took me 40 mins for me) and begin to ooze.

Slit in middle sprinkle salt, pepper and olive oil or brown sugar.

Quantity

Serves two

Time

 Baking time 45 mins

Expiry

One day

Leave a Reply

