Carrot soup with coconut milk


Cold weather is here!!! Perfect time to relish hot soup for dinner.  I prefer quick recipes for dinner.

While looking for a soup in my recipe book I came across ‘carrot’ soup. I thought – why not try out few changes? In the original recipe, I had used cow milk. Why not try coconut milk this time? To increase spice level I added green chilli. To thicken the soup I added potato. I have some organic herb plants in my garden. I used rosemary to enhance soup’s aroma and taste. After all these changes it was pretty good. Hope you’ll enjoy..

Carrot soup with coconut milk

Carrot soup with coconut milk

Ingredients

  1. Chopped carrots  –  two cups
  2. Chopped potato  –  three tblsp
  3. Rosemary leaves  –  one-fourth tsp
  4. Green chilli  –  one-fourth inch (optional)
  5. Black pepper  –  two
  6. Coconut milk  –  five tblsp
  7. Salt  –  to taste
  8. Olive oil  –  two tblsp
  9. Garlic  –  one

If you aren’t using chillis then you should use little more black pepper.

Procedure

In a pan add all ingredients expect coconut milk. Roast until vegetables are tender. Let them cool down. Grind them by adding little water and strain. Transfer the soup into a pan and add coconut milk. Mix well and bring it to boil. Turn off heat. Ready to serve hot carrot soup with bread……

Quantity

Serves two

Time

15 to 20 mins

Expiry

One day

One thought on “Carrot soup with coconut milk

Leave a Reply

